New Album 'At The Roadhouse' - Pre-Order Now

May 19, 2023

The Paper Kites announce their sixth album - 'At The Roadhouse' will be released September 1.

In July 2022, the band played a month-long residency in the small Australian town of Campbells Creek.

Performing as the house band in the small bar, the group played a series of free unannounced concerts while working on their new record.

The new double album features all 16 songs performed 'At The Roadhouse'.

"The atmosphere was immersive and electric, the songs emotionally charged with the tradition of storytelling. The evenings became a sort of communion, powerful and significant within the walls - and those who found themselves at The Roadhouse realised they had stumbled upon a moment."

The album will be released on double vinyl in 'sunburst orange' and 'cadillac blue', as well as CD & Digital release. Pre-order bundles include options of a limited edition 'Roadhouse' venue t-shirt designed by David Sanden, and a book curated by the band containing album lyrics, selected poems and photography by Jake Simpkin, Dara Munnis & Nick McKinlay.


Set One
1. Midnight Moon
2.Till The Flame Turns Blue
3. Black & Thunder
4. Marietta
5. Rolling On Easy
6. Hurts So Good
7. Good Nights Gone
8. Burn The Night Away

Set Two
9. June's Stolen Car
10. Maria, It's Time
11. Green Valleys
12. The Sweet Sound Of You
13. I Don't Want To Go That Way
14. Pocket Full Of Rain
15. Mercy
16. Darkness At My Door

Sam Bentley (Lead Vocals, Guitars, Mandolin, Harmonica)
Christina Lacy (Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Wurlitzer, Rhodes)
David Powys (Vocals, Guitars, Banjo)
Josh Bentley (Drums)
Samuel Rasmussen (Bass)
Hannah Cameron (Vocals, Organs, Piano, Percussion)
Chris Panousakis (Vocals, Guitars, Percussion)
Matt Dixon (Pedal Steel, Guitars)

Pre-order now